Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute

Cardiologist & Interventional Cardiologist located in The Woodlands, TX

4.93/5 Star Rating
121 total reviews

Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
Very thorough! She explains everything well and is like your best friend! I trust her 100%. Her nurses are very good!
Mcrae M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Very good really appreciate Dr.Fernandez concerns about my health.thank you so much mcrae
BRADLEY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
dr fernandes and risha and her staff are fantastic !!!###+++!!!!
Flora T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Beat doctor ever
GONZALO S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Excellent
MARIA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
She was caring, very expressive and bubbly personality.
JANNE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Friendly upbeat staff. Very knowledgeable
Alexander E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
Dr. Fernandes is professional and compassionate. She takes time to explain things, resolve problems. Highly grateful for her experience and wide range of knowledge. Amazing staff. Highly recommended.
NUPUR C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Dr Laura Fernandez is an excellent heart doctor. She goes extra miles to take care of her patients. She wants to find out your real problems through proper all necessary medical tests , bloods tests before she gives clearance for her patients to face any surgery . She also has very friendly and experienced patient care crews. The best heart doctor in Woodlands , Conroe and surrounding Towns.
June W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Wonderful people and they treat you like family.
Leland S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Excellent care, have to be patient to see Dr.
KENNETH L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
Dr. Fernandes was clearly invested in my health. It was reassuring to see her working hard for her patients.
JOHN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
I truly can’t express how fortunate I was to have Dr Fernando’s take care of me. From the very first visit to where I am now. I have come in contact with some of the most amazing people. I understand everyone has different reasons for seeing different doctors. But I truly believe that God put exactly the right doctor I needed for me. Along with her whole entire staff, I can’t say enough nice things about them. Truly professional and very caring. I would like to thank each and everyone of you for your professionalism, and just in general compassion. Dr Fernandez is truly one of the greatest people I’ve ever had come in contact with. She put me at ease from our very first meeting to my heart catheter. I feel that I could not have been in better hands.
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
All good
HEATHER L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Wonderful care and a great staff!
BAYLEIGH W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Amazing, Everyone was so sweet!
Crawford S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr Fernandes has a wonderful staff and sparkeling clean exam rooms. She is a good listener and very caring with her patents. She always demonstrates an extensive knowledge of pharmaceuticals.
Lou M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Fought my way 147 miles to see my favorite Dr.Laura Fernandez. She checked my ankles, & said I needed to check my blood flow. She was right! 90% blocked Dr. Mufakon & the Dr.Young said he put 2 stents in, but Dr.Kahn said there was 17 stents in there. He worked on me for 4 hrs, & they kept me awake thru out the whole time. Blood flow went from 10% to 100%.And my Doctor found it, she is pretty great. I’m alive but my son died 1 month ago, he was 50yrs old. I loved my son, so I miss my boy! He always worried about ME!
Norma P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/22
The very very best,
NORMA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
Very professional and pleasant