Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute

Cardiologists & Interventional Cardiologists located in The Woodlands, TX

53 total reviews

Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Keith C.
Submitted 07/27/21
Awesome,attentive and caring
Stephanie H.
Submitted 07/27/21
Very informative and proactive!
KATHLEEN H.
Submitted 07/22/21
I just love Dr. Fernandes! She’s thorough, kind and inspirational! I feel so fortunate to have her as my cardiologist.
Janie G.
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr. Fernandes&staff are wonderful. Everyone is very nice. They are very commented to their work.
Mary W.
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Fernandes is one of the best doctors I’ve seen. She listens, gives her full attention and spends a good amount of time with you. I highly recommend her.
KRISTI W.
Submitted 07/09/21
The staff and doctor is very friendly. Doctor Fernandes was very knowledgeable and has a ton of energy. I could tell she was passionate about helping her patients.
Silvia P.
Submitted 07/08/21
I love the cardiologist only problem there is communication lack on office and they change often employees not happy on communication doctor and PA great but unfortunately the other stuff not good sorry
STEPHANIE R.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Fernandes was a second opinion and I am so grateful I found her clinic. I immediately felt like I was in good hands. Her thoroughness with the exam and the time she took to listen to me, explain the plan as well as great info on things I could start doing now, not only put me at ease but proved she cares a great deal for her patients.
MONICA M.
Submitted 07/02/21
Amazing bedside manor!!
MANUEL C.
Submitted 07/02/21
Front desk staff courteous, prompt and well prepared despite getting up from chairs frequently to prescreen for COVID-19 and check in patients at the door. Melissa’s demeanor pleasant and comforting. Dr. Fernandes thorough and caring. We appreciated she didn’t rush through the appointment. The office was well kept and the plants are a brilliant touch. The attire of the staff helped to present professionalism.
TIMARI R.
Submitted 06/30/21
Great Dr, love her passion. Her office seems a little disorganized with follow ups and she ended up missing my real issue.
Brigitte W.
Submitted 06/29/21
Very enthusiastic and informative.
Donna D.
Submitted 06/23/21
As I have come to expect, Dr Fernandes is caring and compassionate! Leaves no stone unturned to resolve your issues!!
VICKI S.
Submitted 06/19/21
From the moment I arrived at the cardiologist office, Dr. Laura Fernandes, it was like night and day over other offices. Her front office staff were organized and very happy and professional and kept their attention on you. The first nurse I saw to bring me into the room and take my BP was very nice, happy and stayed and chatted with me for a few moments just to make you feel comfortable. Then the doctor and her nurse came in and the nurse took all the notes and scheduled tests and ordered RX while the doctor spent her time focused on me. She is super friendly and happy over the top positive. She examined me and took my BP laying down and propped up on a pillow and standing up and looked at how much water I was carrying then started ordering tests and a water pill and potassium for a 7 day trial and then a different diuretic for after the 7 days. She said I am carrying about 15 lbs of water weight. She told me to watch three movies and gave me a preprinted list and told me to watch them and then watch them again. She spent about 1 hour with me.
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 06/18/21
I love the care and family feeling of the office. I am grateful that Dr. Fernandez is willing to look at the whole body and to make it be heathy, not just the heart.
NEVA W.
Submitted 06/18/21
First rate initial visit. Dr. Fernandes showed concern and laid out a plan of action / diagnostic work to find out if I have a cardio/vascular issue that must be treated.
Walker C.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Fernandes was extremely informative and a pleasure to meet. I look forward to working with her for my cardiovascular needs.
Patrick J.
Submitted 06/07/21
Dr Fernandes wss great as usual...discussed all aspects of my cardio care
ROBERT H.
Submitted 05/12/21
Very professional Doctor and Staff would highly recommend with Five Stars.
TIMARI R.
Submitted 04/26/21
Best Doctor I have been to in a while. She took so much care with me and helping me understand what is going on. I love love love her!