Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute

Cardiologist & Interventional Cardiologist located in The Woodlands, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
202 total reviews

Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 202 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/24
Dr Fernandez was very thorough in her examination. She wanted to check out many different Areas I never thought important.
NICHOLAS A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Dr. Fernandes is amazing. I expected a disappointing first visit, with forms, waiting and a cold, nearly disinterested meeting, orders for test and basically a big hole in my wallet with no real sense of progress. What a refreshing experience in today medical practice environment. While there were plenty of forms, that’s the only part of the experience that matched. The entire staff is warm, friendly and caring. You can tell they are actually interested in your wellbeing and not just trying to get to the next appointment. Dr. Fernandes is a wonderful and engaging professional. It’s 100 mph, but it’s all great info and she listens. A practice that actually cares. Should be the model for “modern medicine”. Highly recommend!
MARCELA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Muy profesional y amable
LONNY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Dr.Fernandes is a great doctor! She listens to your condition and gives very good advice. She is a very caring doctor. All of her staff is so nice and friendly!
Aletha J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Dr. Fernandes is very knowledgeable concerning the Heart. The biggest problem is the wait to see her. I have never, in all the years I have been seeing her, not had to wait. I have been called to a room, then sat there anywhere from 30 .minutes to over an hour. When I make an appointment I do not want to see her PA, I want to see her.
JUSTIN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Amazing doctor and practice. She really cares about her patients!!
BRIAN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Excellent care, understanding, and caring is always provided by Dr Fernandes and her team. Everyone is very professional and courteous as well. I am so blessed to have found Dr. Fernandes.
RENE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
Excellent care and understanding is always provided by Dr Fernandes and her team. I am truly blessed to have found a doctor as caring and knowledgeable as Dr. Fernandes
ROSEMARY R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Dr. Fernandez and her entire staff were professional, prompt, caring, and knowledgable.
LESLIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
I had a good experience recently at woodlands heart & vascular. I had a vein ablation. Everyone involved was very professional and took great care of me! I’ve been a patient of Dr Fernandes for 3 years now. Leslie
CARLOS R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
Excellent
Leland S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/24
Very good
Robert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
I HAVE BEEN SEEN BY DR FERNANDES FOR 16 MONTHS AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED WITH HER CONCERN FOR MY HEALTH AND WITH EVERONE I HAVE MET IN HER PRACTICE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HE PRACTICE TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS VASCULAR OR HEART PROCEDURES.
HARRIANNE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
Dr Fernandes is a gem! I never needed a cardiologist before now, but I thank God for all the things she did on my behalf at a critical time when help was needed. She is very professional but at the same time caring, compassionate and so personable you have to love her! Woodlands Heart & Vascular Institute, please keep her!
Debra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
Love Dr. Fernandez and her staff
RANKIN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
My first visit to a cardiologist. Dr Laura and staff made the whole experience smooth and answered my myriad questions with excellence. Highly recommended!
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Per usual for 8 years very good!
SUSAN J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
Dr Fernandez and her team are very professional. Dr Fernandez addressed all issues that could be problematic with aging.
ROBERT W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Great experience and knowledge is key to your health. Dr Fernandes has all the knowledge you want in the field in which she works. Great doctor and even better person.
HENRY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Dr Laura is most thorough with a great communication skill. I am in good hands