Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute

Cardiologist & Interventional Cardiologist located in The Woodlands, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
202 total reviews

Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 202 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Woodlands Heart and Vascular Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brigitte W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
Very enthusiastic and informative.
Donna D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/21
As I have come to expect, Dr Fernandes is caring and compassionate! Leaves no stone unturned to resolve your issues!!
VICKI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/21
From the moment I arrived at the cardiologist office, Dr. Laura Fernandes, it was like night and day over other offices. Her front office staff were organized and very happy and professional and kept their attention on you. The first nurse I saw to bring me into the room and take my BP was very nice, happy and stayed and chatted with me for a few moments just to make you feel comfortable. Then the doctor and her nurse came in and the nurse took all the notes and scheduled tests and ordered RX while the doctor spent her time focused on me. She is super friendly and happy over the top positive. She examined me and took my BP laying down and propped up on a pillow and standing up and looked at how much water I was carrying then started ordering tests and a water pill and potassium for a 7 day trial and then a different diuretic for after the 7 days. She said I am carrying about 15 lbs of water weight. She told me to watch three movies and gave me a preprinted list and told me to watch them and then watch them again. She spent about 1 hour with me.
Elizabeth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/21
I love the care and family feeling of the office. I am grateful that Dr. Fernandez is willing to look at the whole body and to make it be heathy, not just the heart.
NEVA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/21
First rate initial visit. Dr. Fernandes showed concern and laid out a plan of action / diagnostic work to find out if I have a cardio/vascular issue that must be treated.
Walker C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Fernandes was extremely informative and a pleasure to meet. I look forward to working with her for my cardiovascular needs.
Patrick J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
Dr Fernandes wss great as usual...discussed all aspects of my cardio care
ROBERT H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/21
Very professional Doctor and Staff would highly recommend with Five Stars.
TIMARI R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/21
Best Doctor I have been to in a while. She took so much care with me and helping me understand what is going on. I love love love her!
Leslie Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/21
It was definitely a 5 star visit. Had a very good visit and received a bunch of good advice and recommendations. Dr. Fernandes is a good listener and respects her patient's concerns. She makes one feel that at least this doctor cares about your physical and mental health. She also lets you know what YOU need to do to make improvements.
PATRICIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/21
I felt no negativity
Santos C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/21
All was good
Hector M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/21
Excelente!!!!
Ronald M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
I was a bit late arriving but it was do to traffic, waited, it seems like it took about 2 hours but it was good otherwise.
GEORGE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/21
It was very outstanding, I have no need to look for a better Doctor.
Jeanette J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/21
Very good. She is a great Doctor.
ANITA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr Fernandes is a wonderful doctor. She takes the time to explain your health issues. She’s not an in the room 2 minute doctor she goes over in detail what the problem is, how as a team we( patient and dr) are going to handle it mentally and physically. She’s very sincere about what she does.
Martin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr Fernandes is the best. She has the experience and the tools to help her patients. And she has a good humor. So it’s a pleasure having her as your doctor.
ARIANA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Fernandez and her staff are very welcoming and efficient.
BRANDY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/21
Awesome very informative